Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Select Page

Klein ISD Mark of Excellence National and Commended Winners

Klein ISD Mark of Excellence National and Commended Winners

The Foundation for Music Education is a national group dedicated to the support and advancement of music education. Each year, adjudicators listen to CD submissions from bands across the country to recognize a few in the Mark of Excellence/National Wind Band Honors Project. Judges from across the country listened to over 300 submissions this summer and recognized the best performing bands. This year, Klein ISD has five national winners and two commended winners. Congratulations to these and all our talented Klein ISD music and fine arts disciplines!

  • National Winners, High School Full Orchestra, Klein High School Symphony, Creston Herron conductor
  • High School String Orchestra, Klein High School Chamber, Creston Herron conductor
  • Middle School String Orchestra Doerre Intermediate Chamber, Rowina Torres-McKee conductor
  • Middle School Jazz Ensemble Open Class, Wunderlich Intermediate Jazz Band, Tommy Patterson director
  • Middle School Percussion Ensemble, Ulrich Intermediate Percussion Ensemble , Brian Perez director
  • Commended Winners, Class AA Middle School Band, Krimmel Intermediate Symphonic Band, Sharon Kalisek conductor, Ulrich Intermediate Wind Ensemble, Mike Rogers conductor.


Facebook Comments

Best Public Schools in Texas
Klein ISD has an established 81-year history of excellence and innovation in education with unique pathways for EVERY student in our care to ensure learners are college, career, military, and life ready. With recognition for STEM, athletics, fine arts, and academics from highly-esteemed organizations, it is clear that Our Shared Vision of every student entering with a promise and exiting with a purpose is a reality for EVERY student who walks through our doors.

About Klein ISD
Klein ISD is a school district in Klein, Texas located in northwestern Harris County. The district spans approximately 87.5 square miles and serves more than 54,000 students in 33 elementary schools, 10 intermediate campuses, one high school program of choice, and 5 high schools.

Help Us Share Your Story
There are so many incredible individuals in the Klein Family making a lasting impact on our community. We want to recognize and celebrate our leaders and learners that are cultivating talent, building relationships, reimagining learning and making Promise2Purpose a reality daily. Share your story here:

Recent Videos


Our Latest Podcasts