Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Select Page

Teams from Kleb, Krimmel, Schindewolf place at speech tournament

Teams from Kleb, Krimmel, Schindewolf place at speech tournament

The fall speech tournament season has begun and teams from across the district are already adding new hardware! Congratulations to the following students who placed at the recent tournament hosted at Klein Oak High School.



  • Macey Vasquez – 4th place
  • Pablo Salazar – 7th place

Original Oratory

  • Pablo Salazar – 3rd place

Solo Lip Sync

  • Pablo Salazar – 3rd place

Duet Improv

  • Logan King & Eric Garza – 8th place

Junior Poetry

  • Lucas Dore – 6th place
  • Mary McNatt – 4th place
  • Mary Vasquez – 2nd place

Group Lip Sync

  • Mia DiTullio & Nour Roberts – 5th place
  • Gabby Dickson, Julian Nanez, Elise Shuttelsworth, Alyssa C. Jones, Kyndell Jacoson & Darby Molitoris – 1st place

Solo Improv

  • Sabrina Sorrells – 7th place
  • Alex Dore – 3rd place


  • Alex Dore – 6th place
  • Raphael Amador – 4th place

Senior Duet Acting

  • Raphael Amador & Kia Powell – 4th place

Extemporaneous Speaking

  • Connor Patterson – 8th place

In Readers Theatre

  • Jordan Campos, Kai Powell, Davy Humphreys, Kainaat Jahangir, & Stephanie Pegg – 4th place

Junior Duet Acting

  • 6th place: Carter Reynard and Brooks Gibbs
  • 5th place: Vanessa Cavasos and Sabrina Sorrells
  • 4th place: Mary McNatt and Lillian McDaniel
  • 3rd place: Elise Shuttelsworth and Alyssa C. Jones
  • 2nd place: Lauren Moravetz and Grace Fenter
  • 1st place: Lucas Dore and Kate Mehaffey



  • Rebekah Sizemore – 3rd place


  • Miranda Gonzales – 3rd place

Duet Pantomime

  • Kayli Krenek & Slade Reese – 2nd place
  • Drake Allen & Brian Sanchez – 5th place



  • Nadine Hamad – 1st place
  • Rachel Roth – 2nd place


  • Jackson Luikens – 1st place

Senior Poetry

  • Ka’Ron Petty – 1st place

Readers Theatre

  • Maame Sarpong, Bianca Martinez, Jose Carreon, Kennedy Lewis, Ren Magadaleno – 1st place
  • Ka’Ron Petty, Melani Lamela, Jackson Luikens & Matt Goodwin – 2nd place

Senior Duet Acting

  • Ka’Ron Petty and Jackson Luikens – 1st place
  • Matt Goodwin and Melani Lamela – 2nd place


Klein ISD is AAA in Academics, Arts, and Athletics.

Best Public Schools in Texas
Klein ISD has an established 84-year history of excellence and innovation in education with unique pathways for EVERY student in our care to ensure learners are college, career, military, and life ready. With recognition for STEM, athletics, fine arts, and academics from highly-esteemed organizations, it is clear that Our Shared Vision of every student entering with a promise and exiting with a purpose is a reality for EVERY student who walks through our doors.

About Klein ISD
Klein ISD is a school district in Klein, Texas, located in northwestern Harris County. The district spans approximately 88 square miles and serves more than 53,000 students in 33 elementary schools, 10 intermediate campuses, one high school program of choice, and 5 high schools.

Help Us Share Your Story
There are so many incredible individuals in the Klein Family making a lasting impact on our community. We want to recognize and celebrate our leaders and learners that are cultivating talent, building relationships, reimagining learning and making Promise2Purpose a reality daily. Share your story here:

Recent Videos


Our Latest Podcasts