Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Select Page

Bravo! All 5 Klein ISD High Schools Earn Tommy Tunes Nominations

Bravo! All 5 Klein ISD High Schools Earn Tommy Tunes Nominations

All five Klein ISD high schools earned nominations for the Tommy Tunes Awards, sponsored by Theatre Under the Stars. As a result of a season of first-class, show-stopping performances, our students totaled 17 nominations this year!

“I am so proud of our students for acquiring these nominations and all the hard work they have put into their performances,” Klein ISD Director of Fine Arts Creston Herron said. “I know our theatre programs are second-to-none, and it’s no surprise that Klein ISD is yet again a frontrunner in the standard of excellence in the arts. Again, congratulations to our students-we can’t wait to see where you go from here!”

The Tommy Tune Awards (TTA) Program celebrates high school musical theatre’s educational value, artistry, and community in the Greater Houston Area.

Congratulations to each of our programs on this outstanding accomplishment! We are proud of each of you and are grateful for the experiences you all provided for our students. We cannot wait to celebrate with you at the Tommy Tunes Awards on May 4!

Congratulations to the following student nominees:

Klein High SchoolOutstanding Orchestra Finalists
Outstanding Choreographer Finalists: Macey Vasquez
Outstanding Actor Finalists: Greyson Guzman as “Miss Trunchbull”
Klein Forest High SchoolOutstanding Orchestra Finalists
Klein Oak High SchoolOutstanding Lead Finalists: Tyler Warnie as “Ariel”
2023-2024 Student Reporter – Natalia Veazquez – Klein Oak High School
Klein Collins High SchoolOutstanding Supporting Lead Finalists: Bailey Boles as “Sister Mary Robert”
Outstanding Dancer Finalists: Jackson Luikens as “Ensemble”
Klein Cain High SchoolOutstanding Ensemble Finalists
Outstanding Technical Achievement Finalists
Outstanding Lighting Design Finalists: Caden Leonard, Mary Kennedy, and Chris Pruett
Outstanding Scenic Design Finalists: Gavin Newton, Lilly Zapata and Chris Pruett
Outstanding Costume Design Finalists: Valeria Gordillo, Ava Blackhurst and Yizel Estrada
Outstanding Lead Finalists: Cooper George as “J. Pierrepont Finch”
Outstanding Supporting Lead Finalists: Alexander Lagos as “J.B. Biggley”
Outstanding Singer Finalists: Mya Wiggins as “Rosemary Pilkington”
Outstanding Honorable Mention Finalists: Jordon Harrold as “Mr. Twimble”


Klein ISD is AAA in Academics, Arts, and Athletics.

Best Public Schools in Texas
Klein ISD has an established 84-year history of excellence and innovation in education with unique pathways for EVERY student in our care to ensure learners are college, career, military, and life ready. With recognition for STEM, athletics, fine arts, and academics from highly-esteemed organizations, it is clear that Our Shared Vision of every student entering with a promise and exiting with a purpose is a reality for EVERY student who walks through our doors.

About Klein ISD
Klein ISD is a school district in Klein, Texas, located in northwestern Harris County. The district spans approximately 88 square miles and serves more than 53,000 students in 33 elementary schools, 10 intermediate campuses, one high school program of choice, and 5 high schools.

Help Us Share Your Story
There are so many incredible individuals in the Klein Family making a lasting impact on our community. We want to recognize and celebrate our leaders and learners that are cultivating talent, building relationships, reimagining learning and making Promise2Purpose a reality daily. Share your story here: